Q&A: Liz Kane

Q: How would you describe yourself off the court?

 

A: “A carefree, fun-loving person that loves being social and making people laugh.”

 

Q: Who are some of your favorite music artists?

 

A: Kid Cudi, Wiz Khalifa and Mac Miller

 

Q: What’s one of your favorite songs to listen to?

 

A: Kid Cudi, “Cudi Zone”

 

Q: What are you talented at besides playing basketball?

 

A: “Many people do not know this, but I was an actress from elementary school through high school. I also have been playing the guitar for nearly eight years now.”

 

Q: What is your favorite basketball moment?

 

A: “My best basketball moment last season was when Eryn Withers hit a buzzer beater again District of Columbia to give us the 55-53 victory. Everyone was hype and cleared the bench in celebration. It was crazy!”

 

Q: How did you prepare for thie 2011-12 season?

 

A: “In the offseason, I mostly worked on my speed and quickness, and getter stronger. I did a lot of basketball drills while also working on my shooting.”

 

Q: What are your goals personally and for the team for the rest of the season?

 

A: “This season, I want to improve overall as a team. We all know our roles and if we play them effectively, I think we can be a have a successful season. [I want us] to become the PSAC champs and do well in the NCAA tournament!”

Leave a Reply

